MEDIA ADVISORY (Oct 17): Women of Color in Blockchain Head to Capitol Hill


For Immediate Release:October 10, 2019


– Cleve Mesidor, LOGOS, 202–277–7381,

– Graham Newhall, Blockchain Association,

Delegation of Women of Color in Blockchain Head to Capitol Hill October 17, 2019

Briefing will spotlight industry leaders from across the country who are calling for federal regulatory clarity

(Washington, DC) — A delegation of over 20 female blockchain leaders will convene on Capitol Hill from October 17, 2019 for the inaugural Women of Color in Blockchain Congressional Briefing, which is being hosted by the Blockchain Association, in collaboration with Ripple, eToro, Value Technology Foundation, DLx Law, Blockchain Latinx, Women’s Crypto Playground and LOGOS.

They will engage the U.S. House Financial Services Committee, Congressional Tri-Caucus (CHC, CAPAC, CBC) and the Congressional Blockchain Caucus during a series of activities to discuss issues ranging from the Token Taxonomy Act, financial inclusion & cryptocurrency, privacy & identity protections, to combating illicit use of crypto.

Members of Congress who will speak include U.S. Representatives Grace Meng, Stacey Plaskett, Darren Soto, Warren Davidson. Chairwoman Maxine Waters has been invited.

The geographically and culturally diverse group is calling for federal regulatory clarity and will include industry leaders from CA, CO, DC, FL, GA, MA, NY, OH, OR. A list of official delegation members is enclosed.

Events are open to the media. To book interviews, contact or


Official Delegation: Women of Color in Blockchain Congressional Briefing


Barbara Bickham, Women’s Innovation Fund Accelerator

Ruby Sekhon, Polychain Capital

CO: Keo Frazier, Blockchain Auditor


Shailee Adinolfi, ConsenSys

Saba Kifle, Blockchain Consultant

Maureen Murat, Crowdie Advisors

Silvana Rodriguez, ConsenSys

FL: Sarah Alexis, Shop SXA

GA: Tavonia Evans, Guap Coin


Lindsay Ladd, Women of Color in Blockchain

Manasi Vora, Women in Blockchain Boston


Dawn Dickson, PopCom

Lisa Turner, Government Blockchain Association


Theresa Hoang, Women’s Crypto Playground

Dianne Jarvis-Lumsden, Coinbase


Carmelle Cadet, EMTECH

Katie Escoto, R3

Elena Sofia Giralt, Blockchain Latinx

Jalak Jobanputra, FuturePerfect Ventures

Cleve Mesidor, My LOGOS Inc

Jasmine K. Shergill, eToro

Share this post